Skip to content

Day one, again.

January 1, 2014
tags:

I really can’t tell you what happened to me last year, it was an overall sucktastic year and I just got to the point where I hadn’t written in so long than I couldn’t figure out if I should again, and if I did, where I should start. And I felt weird about just picking up again without addressing it, so I just…didn’t. And then Thanksgiving passed and I didn’t post. V’s birthday, no post, Christmas, same. NYE and I didn’t do a wrap up (but if I had, it would have been along these lines). And now it’s the first day of a new year, and screw it, I’m back.

I’m kicking the past 5 months or so under the carpet, let’s just pretend they were full of witty posts and funny stories or whatever drivel I usually post and move on. I may do some catch up posts, although the thought stresses me out right now. We’ll see if I can figure it out. (I’m currently posting October pictures to my Flickr so don’t think it was just the blog that was neglected!)

In the meantime, for a person who doesn’t like committing to any sort of challenges, or following rules, I’ve somehow managed to get hooked in to #365feministselfie (not only have I never done a 365 before, but selfies? yikes) we’ll see how it goes, I’m not sure if it’ll be my terrible memory or my lack of creativity that does me in, but if I make it the full year it’ll be a frickin miracle.

Enough about me, how the hell are ya?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2014 10:39 pm

    Welcome back, I’ve really missed you here!!

  2. smothermother permalink
    January 6, 2014 11:56 am

    yeah your back! 365 selfie? brave woman. though with my new phone, it could be possible…

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,644 other followers

