Skip to content

#365feministselfie recap – week 1

January 7, 2014

Let me start off by saying that I’m amazed I’ve made it this far. Not only is there the ‘remember to do this every day’ factor, it’s compounded by the ‘take a picture of yourself’ requirement (really go take a look at my photostream, check out just how often I take pictures of myself). Now I know it’s early days, but I’m really excited about this, and hope that in the very near future I actually take time to set up and try some of the pics I’m creating in my brain. In the meantime, here’s the first week, all snapped on my phone:

Still feeling a bit shy:
Ok I'll give it a try. #365feministselfie Day 1

I was editing the pic I thought I was going to use when I decided this was an interesting view in it’s own right:
Meta selfie #365feministselfie #mo365 Day 2

My fabric, it speaks to me:
Decisions, decisions. #365feministselfie #mo365 #crafty

So not impressed with the deep freeze:
My 'it's 8am and -24C' face.

Amazing what a day and 15 degrees will do:
Ski mom. 10:30am, 15 degrees warmer and a day later. Actual smile. #365feministselfie

Not Nutella, Philly Chocolate Cream Cheese – yummy!
When the kids are away, the adults will play with their food. #365feministselfie

Bedtime snuggles #365feministselfie  7/365

One Comment leave one →
  1. Winn permalink
    January 8, 2014 3:13 pm

    Love the pics!

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,642 other followers

