Skip to content

#365feministselfie recap – weeks 2 and 3

January 23, 2014

Wow. I was certain that when I ‘started’ blogging again it wouldn’t be like this. But until things improve, here’s my selfie recap including the week I skipped last week:

I sit like this often at work. I probably shouldn’t:
At the office, got my work face on. #365feministselfie

My favoriteist chair ever. I’s official name is ‘Nest’ but we call it the cuddle couch. It will hold 8 children *g*:
Nest

Quick shot before work:
Got my Friday face on. #365feministselfie

I titled this one something like ‘Laundry day or Pavlovian experiment’ most people saw ‘ghost!’ though:
Laundry day or Pavlovian experiment?

I lost these suckers on my knitting retreat in NOVEMBER. So happy to find them:
Found'em!

Guider:
New Guider

Birdbrain:
Birdbrain. 14/365 #365feministselfie

Sitting in the daylight sucks sometimes, especially when it shows you just how grey you are!
Grey! #mo365 #365feministselfie

Insomnia:
Shoulda had decaf.

BEARDED VIKING HAT. This was awesome to knit. And STILL makes me laugh:
Bearded Viking hat

It’s like the picture is a window. Or is the window a picture?
Print or window? #winter #365feministselfie

Um, ya.
Squinching. I might not be doing it right.

Lazy mom:
Mad dash to McDinner before Sparks tonight #365feministselfie #lazymom 20/365

When knitting attacks:
Caught up in my hobby #365feministselfie 21/365

Things I learned this week:
It is completely impossible to take a picture looking down without a massive double chin. I actually don’t mind having my picture taken, as long as we can take 76 or so and find one that isn’t completely goofy. And I suffer from bitchy resting face.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. smothermother permalink
    January 23, 2014 10:12 am

    OK, that bearded viking hat is the craziest of awesome! i knit, but that is a masterpiece! cool you’re sparks leader. i’m a brownie leader!

  2. January 24, 2014 1:13 pm

    That viking hat is the BEST. EVER. And I also suffer from bitchy resting face. Perhaps we should start a support group,.

  3. juliejs permalink
    January 26, 2014 1:40 pm

    I love your selfies and wow, I want that chair! My children are fast becoming adults and now, I also have a grandbaby who is coming to live with me in May as well as a five-year-old Godson so now it is “Dog Pile of People” version 2.3 so your favoritest chair simply looks ideal in so many ways!!

    I like the viking hat, too. Your selfies make me want to knit more. :-)

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,645 other followers

