Skip to content

How not to inspire confidence

June 19, 2010

Since starting at this office I’ve often been warned not to enter the elevators with a full bladder, as you’ll never know how long your trip will take.

Tuesday I stepped in the elevator and things had taken a turn for the worse. I’m not even going to start commenting on the composition of the note, because you know, ‘Due to phone line difficulties.’ Not only will you be trapped in the elevator of doom, but you won’t be able to call for help. Sure you can hit the ‘having sex in the elevator’ alarm (seriously Hollywood, the alarm always goes off when you stop the elevator why do you pretend it doesn’t? And why do I keep trying?) or use your cellphone….uh wait no you can’t in the elevator! You’ve got to be freaking kidding me.  And others in the vicinity? What if there are no ‘others’ in the vicinity? What, do we then resort to drinking our own urine or sawing off limbs?

I guess patience is really all you can have when you’re trapped in an elevator. Due to phone line difficulties. I’m taking the stairs.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 24, 2010 12:08 am

    You have the same elavator’s that I do. Exactly the same. Do yours randomly stop? Shudder? Have the lights go out? Do you have to shove the doors together on the 8th floor, so they will keep going?

    Thanks for your comment on my blog today.

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

