Skip to content

The wound that just won’t heal.

August 7, 2010

Not only was yesterday ‘neeroc needs to stay away from technology’ day, it was the day to get bad test results from the doctor. I should have known something was up when the nurse from her office called the day after I had my bloodwork done asking me to come in at her first free appointment. I hoped it was just that she’s a really efficient doctor and wanted to discuss the results of my blood workup. In addition to the beta (I haven’t had a period since the miscarriage) it was a full blood panel.

First the bad news. My cholesterol is up. And it’s not HDL that’s the issue. But before we get into that:

The bad news – my beta was freaking positive. And not just a little positive, like, higher than it was 2w past transfer.

So, we aren’t going to tackle the cholesterol right now, and quite frankly it might be explained by the peanut butter and honey sandwiches I’ve been having every night…like I did when I was pregnant, hmm.

Anyways, I need to do a repeat beta 2weeks after the last to see if the numbers are falling. That’s the 12th. Hopefully she’ll have the results back by the 16th so she can get them over to the RE, we’re meeting with him that day, and he’ll be able to schedule an immediate U/S if required.

I’m half tempted just to fill my Cytotec prescription and be done with it. I cannot believe this is happening. That was over two months ago, I need to be able to let this go and move on. I thought I’d started healing but there’s the damn thing ripped open again.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2010 11:29 am

    So sorry to hear about this. I know some of your feelings (had a miscarriage myself a long time ago), but your pain and angst is much more than mine. Hoping things go better for you this week.

    Thanks for stopping by during BHAH. Nice to meet you!

    • neeroc permalink*
      August 10, 2010 10:43 am

      Thanks so much, and nice to meet you too.

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

