Skip to content

You really gotta wonder about doctors sometimes.

August 26, 2010

My Dr. contacted me this afternoon to let me know that the surgery had opened up and he was able to schedule me in tomorrow at 9:30. Because no other docs were available to book the room, I’ve leapfrogged over the list!

Well, maybe.

The doc did also say he’d call me back tonight to confirm, and that if it was a go I was to fast and show up at admitting at 7:30am.  Stop laughing, I am fully capable of being out the door by 7:15, I just choose not to! It’s 10:20pm now, and I haven’t gotten a call yet.  Assuming that he doesn’t decide to call when he gets out of surgery at 2am this morning:

Do I starve myself or not?

Do I shave my legs in the morning?

Do I show up at the hospital at 7:30?

Arg.

The best part of any of the communications today was the message he left on our home machine. At the end of it he missed the hangup and dropped the phone. All of which is caught on our vmail. Hubby pointed out it’s not a glowing recommendation for a surgeon. I pee a little every time I listen to it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2010 9:20 pm

    it made me laugh too! yesterday the enbridge guy actually put me on hold. when he came back he was still snickering. “can you hear the music?” i asked him. (DS was pushing the button on a Yo Gabba Gabba toy). “Yes! he laughed. My son watches that show and its all I can hear!” “I was trying not to be rude by laughing in your ear”

    • neeroc permalink*
      August 28, 2010 8:44 pm

      Heh. I’ve often wondered if I should put the phone on mute when I’m on hold. Apparently the answer is yes *g*

      Also, should I feel bad that as the batteries are dying in V’s toys I’m not replacing them *evil grin*

Trackbacks

  1. If it wasn’t so funny… | One day this blog will have a snazzy name
  2. Three years | One day this blog will have a snazzy name

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

