Skip to content

I think she does it on purpose

August 30, 2010

One of about 10 similar conversations this morning –

Me: ‘Do you want chicken for dinner tonight?’

V: ‘Nope’

Me: ‘What would you like?’

V: ‘Pizza’

Me: ‘What would you like on it?’

V: ‘Chicken!’

And then she smiles, and you know she thinks this is the most amusing thing ever.

I have to gently remind her that it’s not polite to laugh at mommy when mommy starts banging her head on the wall.

I can tell she’s been taking lessons from her father.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2010 2:58 pm

    That is awesome! Hey – at least she answers you when you ask. She could just expect you to know what she wants and then fly into a tantrum when you get it wrong.

    • neeroc permalink*
      August 31, 2010 10:18 pm

      No, that’s my job!

  2. September 3, 2010 7:28 pm

    hahah!! I think V has the same sense of humour as my husband. (if you’re lucky, she’ll out grow it!) 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention I think she does it on purpose « One day this blog will have a snazzy name -- Topsy.com

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

