Skip to content

What shape is a grape

September 2, 2010

I’ve been bitten by the re-decorating bug. While I was off on my mommy staycation, I was this – >< close to getting motivated enough to prep our room for painting. It’s still simmering on the backburner of my brain, and earlier this week V and I were deciding on colour choices (she’s leaning towards pink, I think her dad might object. Hell, her mom objects)

Just for kicks, we started down this path:

Me – ‘Would you like to paint your room?’

V – ‘Yes’

Me – ‘What colour would you like to paint it?’

V – ‘Purple’

Me – *crickets*

Here is her room, as painted 2 weeks before she made her grand entrance:

And here it is at her 2nd birthday celebration (2year olds – they just can’t hold their sugar!):

It’s the same colour, just a trick of the lights/flash. And I can assure you we haven’t repainted recently.

But she seriously tried to argue with me that her room wasn’t purple. She flicked the lights on, pointed at the walls and said ‘No here, it needs to be purple here’.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2010 2:21 pm

    Obviously it is not the *right* purple. 🙂

  2. September 2, 2010 8:30 pm

    My guess would be that you thoughtlessly painted it the wrong shade of purple. 🙂

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

