Skip to content

Phone it in Phriday

September 3, 2010

Really, that’s the best I could come up with. I spent all last evening (which thanks work! lasted until 1:30 this freaking morning) and this morning thinking today was Thursday. I was glad it was going to be Thursday because first off, that meant it was Perogie day in the caf. at work, and being of Polish ancestry, I’ve never met a perogie I didn’t like and secondly, it meant I had a wonderful post all nicely prepared and scheduled to auto-post.

That worked out well now didn’t it?

.

.

.

Another side effect to my late, late night venture was that I loaded up on caffeine to keep working, so while I finished at 1:30, I didn’t sleep until 2:30, which made 5:30 seem that much earlier this morning. Add caffeine, lather, rinse, repeat. The caffeine, as well as the mile-a-minute pace at work today (and my general blog unpreparedness) means that I am unable to catch all my fleeting thoughts and form a post of any substance. So instead I’ll phone it in with my plans for the weekend. And they can be summed up in two words: Go Insane.

Much to my 2.5yo’s delight, we will be hosting her cousins, the 3.5yo Woo, and 1.75yo Goose from Sat o’flamin’ early until Sunday just before bedtime.  V already has visions of marathon ‘monkey’s on the bed’ sessions. She has determined that they will all sleep in her bed (a converted crib, so not like, spacious), eat at MacDonald’s (she’ll do anything to get in that PlayPlace), walk the dogs in their jammies (does the term ‘herding cats’ apply when you’re walking dogs?), and spend the rest of the time in her bouncy castle. I don’t foresee much napping or sleeping for any of us.

Finally the minivan will pay off with room for 3 carseats! I hope at some point this weekend to do some of the following:

Gatineau Hot Air Balloon Festival – really, we could just phone it in and look up for this one.

Lumiere Festival – I have fairy costumes to go around, not sure what Woo will think of his wings.

Go apple picking with Kids in the Capital – this one makes me feel a bit guilty as we actually pass my Uncle’s orchard to get there, so I may just go for the social aspect.

Uncle Bub and Auntie Cole have suggested a trip to Cosmic Adventures on Sunday, which I think will be the plan if it rains or we need reinforcements.

Now off to clear out the camera memory, and charge those batteries. Hopefully the weather will cooperate and we’ll be able to tire these guys out before they pin us!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 4, 2010 8:58 am

    You are the best Auntie ever! Have fun 🙂

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

