Skip to content

My books are conspiring against me

October 4, 2010

September was a very frustrating reading month. First book I started reading got a good soaking from V. Her bath times are getting more and more enthusiastic and this poor book fell victim to the tsunami. I left it out to dry and it up and walked away.

Second book was very interesting, and it too went on walkabout for about 2 weeks. It was the start of a series I was looking forward to reading, a new author in a familiar genre. I was so frustrated that I wasn’t able to start another book, you might even say I was obsessed. I could not move beyond the fact that I had started 2 books and they were both missing. I ranted, I raged, I accused my husband, a known practical joker, of hiding them on me. He swore he hadn’t but I’d heard that tune before (yes there is a full on case of ‘the boy who cried wolf’ in our house).

Then, out of the blue, the second book returned. I didn’t punish it or question where it had been, I welcomed it back with open eyes and plunged in to reading it.

Yesterday I finished that book. That book that was the start of a series I’d been waiting to read. The series I’d been gifted as a complete set…any guesses what I can’t find?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kids in the Capital guest posts permalink
    October 4, 2010 8:49 pm

    Oh no!

    And the other thing I wanted to say was, magazines!

  2. Kids in the Capital guest posts permalink
    October 4, 2010 8:49 pm

    Opps, that was me. Brie

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

