Skip to content

I’ve got a fever

November 2, 2010

Last night at snack time V was being impossible V.
She may even have been smearing food on the table.
Or in her hair.

I am sure that we’d asked her to stop about a zillion times, and
I’m equally sure she wasn’t paying any attention.
She may have even been not paying attention very intently while bouncing in her chair.

While waiting for her to finish her ‘thing’ I cuddled up to hubby, leaned in,
and whispered in his ear;
‘I want another baby’

And he laughed, and laughed and laughed.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2010 1:38 pm

    This is lovely. I can see it all in front of me.

    I would have laughed too. 🙂

  2. November 5, 2010 12:24 pm

    And then I laughed. And laughed. I laughed until my belly hurt. Oh wait – I don’t think that’s the laughter…

    Thanks for this. I’m giggling all the way out the door.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention I’ve got a fever « One day this blog will have a snazzy name -- Topsy.com

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

