Skip to content

Long, hard winter

November 11, 2010

I am trying to plan out our family activity calendar for the next month or two. I’m usually not that organized, but I know that if I don’t get on it soon I’ll end up dropping things, days will get double booked and there will be much screaming and crying. Chances are good that the screaming and crying won’t come from the same person, nor is it a guarantee that three year old will be doing either.

So, while I plan these things out I’ve realized that there are a lot of people gettin’ it on in the late winter months. Starting next week we have 8 birthdays to attend (if you include my husband’s on December 25th)! EIGHT. In 6 weeks. And while hubby and I can prove that there was none of the sexin’ happening (is that something you want to prove?) around V’s conception, the rest of you really need to get a hobby. Other than sex. In March.

 

In other birthday news, hubby has decided this is an appropriate gift for our 3 year old:

 

It’s a 70cc 4-wheeler that goes 40kmh. It weighs 80kgs (which for your reference is more than me by about 30lbs). Oh, and we live IN THE SUBURBS. He’s using our 2 skidoos to barter. I’m not sure if this raises or lowers the redneck factor.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jenn Low permalink
    November 11, 2010 4:06 pm

    Definitely raises the redneck factor. ;). Love the post.

  2. November 12, 2010 12:02 am

    but not really though right? a pink camo 4-wheeler? 🙂

    My husband’s bday is Dec 30. I am not down with the December birthdays man, not so cool 😉

    • neeroc permalink*
      November 12, 2010 8:59 am

      I think he’s more caught up in the *idea* of the deal than actually considering the item… As for the late Dec birthdays, at least you can take advantage of boxing day sales! (Being a January baby myself I’m all good with that) but ya December is busy enough!

  3. November 12, 2010 11:33 am

    LOL!! Love it
    The boys got a green John Deere gator to drive as an early Christmas gift. Boys (and girls) and their toys

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

