Skip to content

Decadence

November 24, 2010

I was quite spoiled on my 40th birthday, I mean diamond earrings and a trip to Jamaica? (ok so maybe the trip was for my brother’s wedding but work with me here!)
Although it might seem small, one of the items that I know I’m going to appreciate more and more in the coming months is the electric cuddle blanket hubby gave me. It’s meant to be throw over your legs, and is covered with that soft micro fleece material like those nummy hotel blankets (but don’t cuddle those because eww) anyways, my evil genus is showing because I’ve laid it on my bed and I lie on top of it. On the not so chilly nights it’s comfy and for the too damn cold nights I turn it on. It’s like my bed has heated seats!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2010 9:52 am

    Happy belated birthday!

  2. November 25, 2010 7:55 pm

    Want some more decadence? Try putting a nice pair of flannel PJs under it, then turn it on for an hour or so before bedtime. Then slide into nice warm jammies… Mmmm. This was key to surviving winter visits to the cottage when we were kids.

    • neeroc permalink*
      November 25, 2010 9:29 pm

      Ooooh, you are a master! I bow down to you, and will take alllll your advice to heart *g*

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

