Skip to content

Anyone else having this kind of day?

November 25, 2010

Another content free post, brought to you by the letters B S O and D!

After my second reboot of the day, (YES I know what the solution to that is, but believe me I’d find a way to break your OS too)* followed closely by a Notes crash, I happened to be chatting with our helpdesk lead. No I wasn’t asking him for help, he’s smarter than that, we were just yacking. He is well aware of my ongoing frustrations with all things computer and thought I would enjoy this. It literally (I mean LITERALLY) made me cry. From laughter, but what ev. I’m fairly sure this is the embodiment of me as a cat.

And since it’s me as a cat, there is swearing. If you’re in a place where they’re picky about cursing cats, wear headphones or wait:

*Several flavours of *nix have been known to commit hari kari in my presence, my PVR has blown up twice, I regularly have to reboot my iPhone, and last night’s post? The WP app crashed just as I finished writing it. So believe me, I don’t discriminate.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Deb permalink
    November 25, 2010 12:09 pm

    That was awesome! Gave me a good laugh. Thanks for sharing šŸ™‚

    • neeroc permalink*
      November 25, 2010 6:11 pm

      It’s still cracking me up *g*

  2. November 25, 2010 6:24 pm

    Sitting on the couch with my laptop and cat, lmao.

  3. November 25, 2010 10:43 pm

    Awesome – that really sounded like Ricky Gervais and all I could think was that it’s so OfficeSpace.

    Gotta love technology. And cats. šŸ™‚

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

