Skip to content

He loves me, (or does he?)

December 2, 2010

(Hubby is a shy guy who isn’t so convinced about this whole sharing on the internet thing, so let’s just call this revenge. )

I think hubby thinks (whoa) that the key to our 21 year relationship is to keep me on my toes. I wish he’d pick something like jewelery or monthly spa visits, but it is what it is. The following exchanges illustrate what I’m talking about. First, well second chronologically, but first for the purposes of this post, while i was at girlie poker on Tuesday I received the following IM from my him:

OMG. I can’t wait until you see this Glee. Your head will explode.

Now, the tone was totally affected and on purpose, but the facts that he was a) watching Glee and b) watching Glee without me, remain. This makes me a little mushy inside and I may have even actually said ‘awww’ while reading it.

This, on the other hand, was a conversation we had on Monday:

Me: wow! Henry’s has $80 off this bag right now – http://www.henrys.com/5837-LOWEPRO-SLINGSHOT-300-AW-BLACK.aspx so it’s only $69.99

Hubby: do you need another camera bag?

Me: it’s just a really good deal. (my first answer was going to be ‘depends on if I get another lens or not *g*)

Hubby: you should get the bag then 🙂

Hubby: and Santa has heard what a good girl you have been

Me: you sure he has the right Neeroc?

Hubby: sorry wrong window

He calls it ‘charm’. I’d settle for a charm bracelet.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2010 9:55 am

    So is that the secret to a long and happy marriage then? 😉

    • neeroc permalink*
      December 3, 2010 2:48 pm

      hmm, I’m still willing to give jewelry a try…

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

