Skip to content

Last night I kissed my 2-year old goodnight…

December 7, 2010

DSC05803

And woke up with a 3-year old this morning:

DSC05821 (why yes, she is eating cupcakes for breakfast, it is her birthday after all!)

As she often insists, she is no longer a baby, but as I often reply, she will always be my baby:

DSC01914

Loved before we knew her, she made us work hard but it was so worth it. Never lose your style baby!

DSC09656
DSC08850

Happy birthday Princess Petunia Picklebottom!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Gary Champagne permalink
    December 7, 2010 4:40 pm

    Lol! Thanks for making me teary!! She is so sweet and I know how special she is to you! Happy Birthday V!

  2. December 7, 2010 4:44 pm

    Happy birthday V!

  3. Deb permalink
    December 7, 2010 9:16 pm

    Happy birthday V!!!!

  4. December 7, 2010 9:21 pm

    Please wish the Princess a big Happy Birthday from us!!! Can’t wait to give her birthday smooshies!

  5. December 7, 2010 9:23 pm

    Happy Happy Birthday to V!!!

  6. December 7, 2010 10:03 pm

    Oh, she is pure lovely! Happy Birthday to Her!

  7. December 8, 2010 3:24 pm

    Happy Birthday V! I love posts like this, they make me sad, in a good way. Sad that childhood goes by so quickly.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Last night I kissed my 2-year old goodnight… « One day this blog will have a snazzy name -- Topsy.com

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

