Skip to content

Checklist and some pics

December 14, 2010

My post-parties checklist:
Roof – still on
Walls – still up
Furniture – not in pieces
Party decorations – stapled to wall
Walls to be repainted – 2
Crumbs on floor – cleaned by dog
Dishes – not broken
Elmo cakes consumed – 2
Number of eggs in fridge – 0
Fridge – empty
Food in random places – found
Happy, exhausted 3 year old – slept in
Dog – slightly traumatized

V had a blast Sunday (so did I) we had 14 for brunch in the morning, and the final tally was 25 people at the kids party in the afternoon. 11 of those were 4 and under and I think the rest were here to rubberneck the disaster. I hope I disappointed many. There was a craft project, after which one of the moms commented, ‘well that went much better than I expected’ and for the make your own pizza Willy jumped in and organized with military precision. Children fed, caked, played. There was a bit of a feeding frenzy when V tried to open gifts, lessons in cooperation were learned and all gifts were revealed (and have since been played with!)

I think every toy V owns was played with and distrubuted around the house. Princesses shopped, lightsaber fights broke out and many ‘napped’ on the Dora couch. There were many sessions of 5 little monkeys jumping on the bed. I hope everyone had a great time, I’m very thankful for the men who kicked me out of the kitchen. They claimed I should socialize, but I think they were hiding from the ruckus.

The house seems so very, very quiet now.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Somekindofmom permalink
    December 15, 2010 9:58 pm

    Love your loot bags! I’m glad it was a success! So, any ideas for NEXT year’s party?

    • neeroc permalink*
      December 16, 2010 12:18 am

      At this point all I have is invite less children!

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

