Skip to content

Biggest Loser, Work Edition Weigh-in #2

January 21, 2011

We had our first (optional) weigh-in today, and I’m got off to a good start, down 2.4lbs. However, I’m still struggling to find time and motivation to exercise (beyond what @onetwo8 is providing!). So, in the absence of a plan, I’m working on making small changes:

  • eating at home, and controlling portions
  • bringing my lunch and bringing a snack to avoid the mid-morning coffee and donut (or I’m sad to admit – often it was a 2nd breakfast)
  • taking the dog for longer walks. What used to take 1/2hr with Sasha now takes about 10 minutes, so I have a good opportunity to get some solid exercise in if I go back to 1/2hr twice a day. This is a bit of a shock to Chet,  but I’m sure he’ll be on board soon.
  • drinking water. Lots of water.
  • more activities with V. While it might not be laps in the pool, treading water for an hour while teaching her to kick has got to be good for something!

As it is now my day starts at 6ish and V’s in bed by 8, so things like heading to the gym or morning skates aren’t really an option (daycare opens at 7, hubby starts work at 7). I am trying to hit the hay a little earlier (before 1:30), it might help me get up a bit earlier to build on the dog walking. This might be the week too that I crack out the Wii Fit. I can’t imagine the scolding I’ll get from my Mii (nor am I looking forward to watching her plum up!)

 

    4 Comments leave one →
    1. Deb permalink
      January 21, 2011 10:54 pm

      Nicely done!

      • neeroc permalink*
        January 25, 2011 7:11 am

        Thanks, now I really have to get my butt in gear!

    Trackbacks

    1. Falling behind, for now | One 2-Eight
    2. Tweets that mention Biggest Loser, Work Edition Weigh-in #2 « One day this blog will have a snazzy name -- Topsy.com

    C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

