Skip to content

Biggest Loser work edition: Week 4 update

February 5, 2011

The theme of my weight loss journey so far should be ‘slow and steady gets me a new wardrobe…next year’.  Four weeks ago I was 159.8lbs. Today i weighed in at 155.2, which amounts to a loss of about a pound a week. Now, biggest loser lasts 16 weeks, and while I’d be thrilled to be 143 (man I can’t remember when the last time was I saw those numbers!), I was sorta hoping for more.

I’ve got a fairly good handle on meals and portions, although I could probably do with a few less cheats (like my co-worker’s going away party yesterday and Colonnade pizza for dinner tonight – yum!) but the two areas I’m really falling down in are water consumption and activity. With it being a bit nicer out these days we’ll hopefully be on the slopes and the skis a bit more, and if I could get my act together in the early mornings the pup would be headed out for longer walks (I’m writing this post at 12:15am. That might have something to do with it.) Hubby was muttering about maybe being available to take V to school a day or two a week, if that materializes I might look at early morning gym or at least doing something at home with that extra ‘free’ time (you know, besides soaking in the tub reading a book). As for the water? I’ll just have to remember to fill my glass more often. Or maybe I’ll start wearing a camelbak.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2011 12:20 am

    I think you’re better off losing a pound a week. It’s more likely to stay off that way, and it’s easier on your body. You’re doing great. 🙂

  2. February 5, 2011 9:28 am

    I think a pound a week is Fab! Congrats! Slow and steady and all that, right?

    • neeroc permalink*
      February 5, 2011 10:47 pm

      Did @onetwo8 pay you for that? *G*

  3. Somekindofmom permalink
    February 6, 2011 8:49 pm

    Great job!

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

