Skip to content

How to look a gift horse in the mouth

March 5, 2011

1 – gratefully receive new iPad from husband last Saturday.

2 – squeal and squawk and post about it on Sunday. Related – never sleep again.

3 – on Wednesday discover the iPad2’s release date is March 25th in Canada. Also find out it will be the same as the current price for today’s models.

4 – Thursday find out your model is now $130 cheaper.

5 – Friday debate whether I would prefer this model for cheaper or the next model in 3 weeks

6 – Saturday, experience withdrawal symptoms after 24 hours without precious. On the same day, discover that withdrawal is spelled withdrawal and not withdrawl.

7 – wonder if I should pick up a cheap used on to tide me over

b – discover that the phrase ‘long in the tooth’ also comes from looking at horse’s teeth.

c – debate looking up ‘tide me over’

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2011 4:13 am

    Your thoughts processes sound like mine.

    We are like soul sisters or something.

    • neeroc permalink*
      March 9, 2011 12:04 am

      Hey sis! The beauty of the internet – being able to prove I’m not the only one that thinks like this *g*

  2. March 6, 2011 6:28 pm

    I just laughed through that whole post. I went and got the old model for cheaper. I wasn’t overly excited about the new features. They’re nice, but I was more than happy to get a price break on the old one. 😉

    • neeroc permalink*
      March 8, 2011 11:05 pm

      Hubby’s still looking at ‘old’ ones. He claims it’s to tide me over, but I think he really wants one too.

  3. March 7, 2011 9:03 pm

    *snort*

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

