Skip to content

ABCs of me

March 19, 2011

I’ve been pretty post-free around here recently and I’ve seen this on a couple of blogs lately so I thought I’d join in the fun.

A. Age: 41

B. Bed size: King, lovely, lovely king.

C. Chore you dislike: All of them? There’s a reason they’re not called ‘happy-fun times’

D. Dogs: 1 Chet, a Husky we found on the side of a cottage road Thanksgiving 03 (aside – people are jerks)

E. Essential start to your day: coffee

F. Favorite color: not really. oh! Maybe I can say coffee here too.

G. Gold or silver: Gold

H. Height: 5’4″

I. Instruments you play(ed): I’m a Wii drumming super-star (as long as the level’s set to basic) and by superstar I mean pretty horrible.

J. Job title: IT Security Advisor

K. Kids: 1

L. Live: Ottawa

M. Mom’s name: Cathy

N. Nicknames: Corey.

O. Overnight hospital stays: Appendix, OHSS, C-section.

P. Pet peeves: not being able to think of pet peeves.

Q. Quote from a movie:
‘You’re going the wrong waaaay’
‘He say’s we’re going the wrong way’ ‘Oh he’s drunk, how would he know where we’re going? Moron’

or

‘Look at the size of that boy’s head! It’s like an orange on a toothpick!’

or

‘He’ll be crying himself to sleep tonight on his huge pillow’

R. Righty or lefty: Righty.

S. Siblings: one of each, both younger

T. Time you wake up: as late as possible. Weekdays usually around 6-6:30

U. Underwear: Is a good thing

V. Vegetables you don’t like: Overcooked.

W.What makes you run late: Forgetting that teleportation hasn’t been invented yet.

X. X-rays you’ve had: hmm, I’m going to go with all. I can remember: head, neck, jaw, teeth, chest, shoulder, elbow, wrist, hand, pelvic, hysterosalpingogram, knee, shin, ankle, foot, toes (which is really basically foot). Whoa. I wonder if I could gather those all up and how much of my skeleton has been imaged.

Y. Yummy food you make: There have been no fatalities so far, so that’s win enough for me.

Z. Zoo animal favorites: I’ve only been to one zoo and the white tigers were visiting at the time. Those dudes were pretty cool.

Feel free to copy and let me know I’ll check out your lists too!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2011 2:10 pm

    ‘You’re going the wrong waaaay’

    LOL. Ok, I can’t even place it and I’m laughing. What movie was it??? This is bugging me now.

    • March 19, 2011 2:14 pm

      Planes, Trains and Automobiles. I can’t hear those words without seeing that scene in my head.

  2. March 19, 2011 9:40 pm

    “That’s NOT A PILLOW!!” lol

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

