Skip to content

A replacement crane won’t cost that much right?

April 11, 2011

We have a crazy-large amount of stuff. And by ‘we’ I really mean ‘I’. So much stuff that we had absolutely no difficulty filling that storage container up. I mean filling:

lotsastuff

See those sleeping bags and other little bits? They were used to stuff around the bins and boxes. And those bins headed towards the doors? That’s my craft room, books, some kitchen stuff and winter clothes. We weren’t able to get much of our excess furniture in, we’ve already decided some is being freecycled and I’m sure we can deal with the rest in staging and or garage storage.

Now we just have to cross our fingers that we didn’t go over the weight limit. I know! I never would have thought it, but it turns out my cotton and wool must be lead-lined. I have visions of cables snapping, containers bursting and my fabric strewn across the street.

Half of me wants to just keep on packing until it’s all boxed and the other half never wants to see another moving box again. Guess that means it’s time to move on to painting and patching!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2011 10:22 am

    Moving is a total pain. We’re in our “forever” home and are just now getting through boxes of stuff that has moved several times with us. Getting rid of stuff is so cathartic!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today!!

    • neeroc permalink*
      April 13, 2011 11:52 pm

      It’s funny how you’re willing to keep something ‘just’ in case, but you’re not quite as willing to move it.

Trackbacks

  1. How to tell you have too much crap « One day this blog will have a snazzy name

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

