Skip to content

Wordless Wednesday – almost. Or really not at all.

April 13, 2011

Sometimes it scares me that I’m allowed to sign contracts and enter into legally binding agreements.

At lunch time I decided my sliders needed tasty cheese. So I took some smoked gouda out of the fridge (aside – favorite snack #3 – smoked gouda on bacon dippers) and glanced at the expiration date. Well actually I ‘discovered’ the expiration date. I’m not sure why it captured my attention, I tend to use them as guidelines at the best of times. Anywho, this is what I saw:


And I freaked. Who the hell would sell me cheese that expired in JANUARY! What a bunch of jerks.

Then I turned it around. Ooooh wait. OCTOBER

(Not that it would have stopped me)

(why yes I did make my own garlic-basil aioli)

No comments yet

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,275 other followers

