Skip to content

Dear dog owner

May 5, 2011

Your red and white border collie is beautiful.
However.
Your dog is the one with dominance issues.
Your dog was the one off leash.
This sign:

was clearly posted in the park your dog was in.
My dog was not in this park.
Your dog attacked mine.
For the second time.
My dog is a husky.
He has zero recall and is very fast.
The only way I can catch him is in my car.
Yelling at me to let my dog off leash is not the solution.
Putting your damn dog on a leash however, is.
Oh ya, it’s also the law.
(Sections 10-14, 27-30, 42.)

Sincerely,
The dog owner who was following the rules.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2011 11:43 am

    Oh frig. Chet OK?????

    • neeroc permalink*
      May 5, 2011 12:02 pm

      Ya he’s good. I’m just annoyed. I also wonder what happens the first time a toddler strolls by on a leash.

  2. May 5, 2011 4:25 pm

    I am all about that sign! 🙂 I hate having to tell people to follow the rules. But I will.

    • neeroc permalink*
      May 5, 2011 10:30 pm

      It’s so annoying. They live across the street so I think they think it’s their personal park.

  3. May 5, 2011 5:23 pm

    grrrr. it’s always the rotten dog owners that make us all look bad! glad to hear your dog is ok.

    • neeroc permalink*
      May 5, 2011 10:29 pm

      Me too. Just after we found him he was attacked by a chow and had to have surgery and drainage tubes etc. This was minor in comparison. The dog just has issues (mainly the owner)

  4. May 6, 2011 9:11 am

    OMG. I’m so sorry! Poor pup. Not cool at all. I wonder can you inform Bylaw that this happened? Any visible traces of the attack? Not good. Not good at all honey. Give the doggie a hug for me willya? And yeah, I’d hate to see what happens to a child… *shudder*

    • neeroc permalink*
      May 6, 2011 2:44 pm

      Luckily my dude’s fine, I think the dog just has issues and if Chet was off leash he’d have had him in a second. And it’s not severe. It was on a leash this morning though *g*

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

