Skip to content

Navigator?

May 6, 2011

I think they need to rename this vehicle. It certainly didn’t help this guy find his parking spot:
notanavigator
Flickr link

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Anita permalink
    May 6, 2011 11:24 pm

    That is something too many people are insensitive to. I had an incident last winter where I came across a young man in an electric wheelchair sitting outside his van in sub -10C weather without a coat. He’d gone into the pharmacy to pick up his prescription and when he came back, a car had done just this beside his wheelchair ramp. He had been waiting at that point for 15min for someone to return. I went into the store and interrupted the saleslady at the cosmetic counter to ask her to make an overhead announcement to ask that the person owning the vehicle please move it as it was blocking his access. After another 10-15min, he was still out there!! I went back to the cosmetics counter where the saleslady was still chatting with the same customer. I asked her to repeat the announcement when the lady she’d been chatting with replied it was her car! It was all I could do not to choke the b*&%h. I was wild about her insensitivity. While talking with this guy, he told me this is an almost everyday occurrence. His ramp only works when he has the whole width of one of those wider parking spaces. The one in your picture would be half the space he’d really need. As a reaction, I wrote a letter to the editor; hope it affected at least one individual somewhere…..

    • neeroc permalink*
      May 7, 2011 10:21 pm

      That’s just insane.

      I really debated not masking the license before I published the picture too.

  2. May 7, 2011 9:56 pm

    *snort*

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

