Skip to content

Stick of bread…

May 7, 2011

My second trip to the grocery store yesterday brought this memory bubbling up to the surface:

Too bad that clip didn’t remind me I needed decaf coffee and milk while I was there.

I did finally manage yesterday to remember to get off my butt at lunch and go take some pictures. The geese have returned to the Carp River, and I’ve been meaning to take pics of the river for a while now. And yet I ended up with goose pics.

I dodged their goose poop traps:
DSC01596

I avoided their sentries:
DSC01589

I caught one of them in the bath:
DSC01557

And I’ve really got nothing for this one, but I liked it:
DSC01573

There aren’t as many swarms of geese around this year, I haven’t yet seen a herd of them stop traffic, but they can still be pretty intimidating 2 feet from you on the sidewalk. And you know if you start running you’re going to slip on their poo.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2011 7:48 am

    i love that clip! i say it all the time.

    great shots. i have to dodge the geese every morning on my ride in.

    • neeroc permalink*
      May 9, 2011 9:21 am

      They really can be intimidating up close and personal.

  2. May 8, 2011 11:42 am

    The very second I read the subject of your post – Stick Of Bread – I knew exactly what you were talking about. CLASSIC. Thanks for the link!

    • neeroc permalink*
      May 9, 2011 9:24 am

      I always loved it and I always messed it up…sorta like my grocery shopping! *g*

      Youtube is a huge trip down memory lane for me these days…

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

