Skip to content

Wordless Wednesday – Summertime!

May 11, 2011



Bling, originally uploaded by neeroc1.

I seem less and less able to keep these ‘wordless’.

This past weekend we visited this Dairy Queen (not our first visit of the season mind you). I love this sign, and I love DQ on a hot summer’s evening.

My grandparents used to pick me up for sleepovers, and on the way to their place we always stopped for a dipped cone.

I grew up with a DQ at the corner of our neighbourhood. It was ‘too far’ but that didn’t stop us!

What means ‘summer’ to you?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2011 3:23 pm

    Love it. Reminds me of all kinds of wonderful times — especially being a small-town kid + riding on the handlebars of my friend’s bike in the dark, fast as we could go, to get a sundae.
    Yum!

    • neeroc permalink*
      May 11, 2011 9:52 pm

      oooh, I can totally see it, and feel that slightly sunburned feeling you had after being out all day, and I can hear the mosquitoes…now I want to go do that!

  2. May 11, 2011 9:05 pm

    *sob* Do you know how many times I’ve craved a blizzard the last few months of this pregnancy?? The ice cream here in Bogota is really good… but it’s not a blizzard.

    • neeroc permalink*
      May 11, 2011 9:53 pm

      Sorry! I’ll gladly have one for you any time you want *g*

  3. May 11, 2011 9:34 pm

    I haven’t taken the kids to DQ yet but I know they will love it.

    • neeroc permalink*
      May 11, 2011 10:02 pm

      We were able to get away with small tastes last year, but this year she wanted her own little cup *g*

  4. May 12, 2011 12:01 pm

    Dh & I went to DQ on Mother’s Day for Blizzards. : ) Ahhhh….!!

    • neeroc permalink*
      May 13, 2011 3:45 pm

      I *may* have made hubby stop for another one again last night. They are my kryptonite.

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

