Skip to content

Vacation can be exhausting

July 11, 2011

Know what sort of raving lunatic doesn’t realize they’re on vacation? This guy.

You’d think the not going in to the office would have clued me in, but I’ve been so busy killing plants I didn’t notice:

DSC04199
That bit of the scaffold you see there? It’s about 5′ tall. We needed 3 sets to reach the entire wall. I’m 5’4″. You generally don’t want your scaffold made out of flimsy light materials, but this means that this short ass worked her butt off to hand them up to hubby (yes the trapeze act was his alone).  Word of advice – NEVER, EVER plant vines, they’re almost as evil as mactac:

DSC04250
Only 2 sides to go!

I’d really like it if some of my vacation didn’t involve the house.  Either of them. Which reminds me, I should find out what my lawyer expects of us this week so we can end it the proud owners of only one address.

Right, plans. Here’s V’s idea of the ideal summer day:
On a mission
but I’d prefer a bit of variety. Our anniversary is next week, we have tickets to the Lion King…some day, we’ll take in Shakespeare in the Park, we have vague ideas of a day trip to Kingston, there are some playdates I’d like to set up, but there really needs to be more. What do we need to be doing these next few weeks?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2011 6:38 pm

    LOVE the action shot! ❤

    • July 14, 2011 8:28 pm

      There really was no stopping her. Also, I would have spilled my coffee if I tried to run *g*

  2. July 13, 2011 3:54 pm

    I always loved the way vines looked growing on houses, but I guess they’re more trouble than they’re worth!

    I like the photo and best of luck for good news from your lawyer.:)

    • July 14, 2011 8:29 pm

      They are sooooo invasive. I like the look of them too, but they do real damage, they’ll crawl in eaves and under siding, and the suckers can tear at the brick too.

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

