Skip to content

Dearest mouse

September 30, 2011

Dearest Mouse,
Please vacate my house.
I don’t want you,
I don’t want your poo.
Frankly your visit is a big issue.

Don’t want to get mean,
I just want my house clean.
I need to take a pill,
‘Cause this is making me ill.
I’m a woman now driven to kill.

This might sound extreme,
but I’d rather not scream.
You make my blood boil,
And cause such turmoil.
But from this task I cannot recoil.

Your murder I will,
It doesn’t take much skill.
I’ll set out a trap,
and wait for the snap,
And I won’t even mourn your mishap.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Deb permalink
    September 30, 2011 1:32 pm

    Go get ’em! I hate mice!
    (Nicely done)

    • September 30, 2011 3:50 pm

      Yep, not a big fan myself. I mean, I’m not on chairs or anything, but go find your own home!

  2. Duncan permalink
    September 30, 2011 1:57 pm

    I highly recommend http://www.evergreenpestcontrol.com/. Some of the best cash we spent, I think it was something like 75.00. Barbra came out; check the house patched a bunch of holes set traps. We didn’t find the right hole, she came back and found it (up under a bay window) blocked it and we have been mouse free since.

    • September 30, 2011 3:50 pm

      Hey thanks Duncan. I’ve been wondering how we were going to make sure we found all the spots.

  3. September 30, 2011 7:57 pm

    Ewww, ewww, ewww. :p Good luck getting rid of him/her, & I hope they didn’t bring company. :p I’ve had two in our house in 21 years, & that was two FAR too many. :p

    • October 3, 2011 9:45 am

      We’ve had one SNAP and no further ‘evidence’ so my fingers are crossed. Although we should really figure out where it came from…
      Luckily we knew there had been mouse issues when we bought in the spring, or I’d be completely freaked out.

Trackbacks

  1. Computer Mouse | Fusion Living

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

