Skip to content

Bon Voyage

October 11, 2011

Yesterday hubby and I hosted our families for Thanksgiving lunch. It was especially nice that everyone could come as it was the last holiday celebration we’ll be having with my sister and her family for a while, the whole lot of them (yes, including V’s beloved cousins) are moving to India for a year!

Here’s her last wave after all the goodbyes were said:
bonvoyage

Bye sis, I’ll miss ya like crazy, have a fantastic trip!

Things I may have said yesterday:
I’m not losing a sister, I’m gaining a travel destination!
Woohoo! More turkey at Christmas!

No comments yet

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

