Skip to content

Things I learned this halloween

November 2, 2011

The more sparkles the better. You can never sparkle too much.
DSC08988-2

A four year old dressed as a fairy princess will have handfuls of candy thrown at her at every door. Our neighbours were calling their spouses and kids to the door, and sometimes they’d then shove more candy at her.
DSC08984-1
Quote: ‘I like Smarties!’

A determined child will not only spend the entire day walking around in her heels, she’ll then spend 1.5hours going door to door in them.
DSC08995-1
Quote: ‘No I don’t want my running shoes. Princesses don’t run and they DON’T wear running shoes.’

My neighbours give out cans of soda to 4year old trick or treaters 🙂

Kool-Aid Jammers have almost double the sugar of kool-aid self-mix drinks. (and when I checked their website they’re now using 25% less sugar. I guess straight sugar through a straw wasn’t so yummy)

And finally, when I try to dress up like a fairy queen (godmother whatever – there was a theme) I look like Lady Gaga:
DSC08985-4
Quote: ‘Mommy you’re wearing my hair!’

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Colleen permalink
    November 2, 2011 2:50 pm

    so glad you added the Lady Gaga part – exactly what I was thinking lol !!! looks like she had a lot of fun

    • November 3, 2011 7:37 am

      Heh, I got a few looks and some people even tried to give me candy. Apparently not all the parents dress up with their kids, and my #1 question is – why not?

  2. Karrin permalink
    November 2, 2011 3:18 pm

    You both look fabulous!!!’

  3. Kellie permalink
    November 2, 2011 6:50 pm

    V is such a beautiful fairy princess…..and your Rockin Gaga!! Glad she had a fantastic halloween!

    • November 3, 2011 7:38 am

      She had a great time. I think she’s got a countdown timer going for next year already.

  4. November 3, 2011 5:56 am

    The eyelashes are fabulous! How on earth did you get them on (and off)?

    • November 3, 2011 7:40 am

      Thanks! They have a little foam strip on the back and come with a little tube of eyelash adhesive. So, a bit heavier than regular fake eyelashes, but just as easy to remove *g*

  5. November 4, 2011 12:48 am

    Your kiddo looks so adorable. I would have given her the whole store of candy. I love her outfit. I wish Halloween was a dominant holiday celebrate here in India. That and thanksgiving (only for the turkey though)

    • November 5, 2011 9:05 am

      Thanks. Halloween is a fun one, but India certainly has it’s share of celebrations, is there room for a few more? *g*

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

