Skip to content

Did I mention I’m a mo sista?

November 9, 2011

Continuing his ‘multipurpose follicles’ mission of 2011, hubby has decided to mo. He’s actually been waiting about 20 years for the perfect excuse to grow a moustache, and dammit he’s gone and done it. I mean who can say no when he’s doing it for charity?

Week one of Movember is done and I haven’t yet broken out the electric razor. (In my defense I *was* away for 3 of those days.)

The mo - week one


Yep, there it is. Kissing is currently like shoving tiny daggers into my lips. He seems to think this is funny. I’m too busy plotting revenge to laugh. Well that and icing my lip.

(Have I mentioned I’m not a fan of the moustache? Just in case we weren’t clear here.) But, since I’m going to try being the supportive wife, I’ve decided to mo-sista. Do you have a few extra dollars you’d like to donate to help with raising awareness and funds for men’s health issues; specifically prostate cancer? Here’s my link – http://www.movember.com/m/1976868, feel free to help a girl out. If you’d prefer to encourage support my husband, here’s his link – http://ca.movember.com/mospace/1449652/. Surprisingly, with all the various cancers that have affected our families, we have not lost anyone to prostate cancer, and I’d like to keep it that way.

Now I’m off to find my own ironic moustache, I’m sort of partial to these:

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2011 2:21 pm

    I like it. My DH is doing the Movenmber thing too. His stach is pretty sad looking. Thankfully it is for a good cause 🙂

    • November 15, 2011 11:52 pm

      LOL, it really is a good thing it’s for a good cause or it’d be a razor war over here.

  2. November 14, 2011 9:18 am

    Maybe for Mo-vember, we women should not shave our legs to support our moustache growing husbands? Although, I do it anyway for Movember, December, January, February, March and April. But still….

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

