Skip to content

Screw the Bugatti, I want a life-sized Hot Wheels!

February 23, 2012

Life-Sized Hot Wheels

Life-Sized Hot Wheels

It looks like shiny green paint in these pics, but it is actually seriously awesome green chrome! Full details are listed here.

They also had a Veyron at the show, but the exotics room was the last one we visited, and the drooling men piled 10 deep made getting a picture impossible. But let me say that while it might be fun to do 0-60 (mph) in 2.4 seconds and top out at 407km/h that big-ass car (the Veyron) doesn’t come with the orange track, and you’d think for 2.4 million dollars they’d at least throw that in!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2012 10:36 am

    I’ve been watching too much Top Gear because when I read this I was thinking, “Awesome, she got to see a Veyron.”

    • February 23, 2012 2:51 pm

      I may be completely gobsmacked. Does this mean we need to start grunting at each other and ‘adjusting’ when we talk? Or can we stick to knitting?

  2. February 23, 2012 3:01 pm

    Where did you see these? My husband would pay big bucks to see a Veyron. (Also too much Top Gear in my life 🙂 ).

    • February 23, 2012 3:33 pm

      Well in that case he’s got 3 more days to get himself down to Toronto to the Canadian International Auto Show (I think it runs until the 26th). They have one down there along with an Aventador, a Zonda R, and a few Callaways – the Auto Exotics display is pretty drool-worthy.

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

