Skip to content

Why I love Freecycle #3

March 5, 2012

First step of my 732 in 366:

 

Fourteen shrunken sweaters. Perfectly good, if just a wee bit small. No longer taking up space in my closet or my mind.

Yes, they shrank and no one will change my mind.

Added bonus: room for more sweaters that fit properly!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2012 12:05 pm

    This morning I laughed out loud at an ad at the gym that said something like “Stop blaming the dryer.” Of course now that you’ve stopped going to GoodLife you won’t be subjected to that kind of mocking any more.

    • March 5, 2012 9:28 pm

      Stopped? You make it sound like I ever stepped in the place!

  2. March 5, 2012 3:05 pm

    Free-cycle rocks the kazbah. I once got my nephew a whole bunch of hockey equipment so he and his friends could play road hockey.

  3. March 11, 2012 1:24 pm

    huh, I’d never heard of freecycle. thanks for the heads up. wonder what i could get rid of…

    • March 11, 2012 11:02 pm

      Freecycle rocks. And I have an unlimited supply of stuff to get rid of, heh.

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

