Skip to content

Who doesn’t love a parade?

March 9, 2012

PSA: In a slightly confusing scheduling move, the 30th annual St. Patrick’s Day Parade is being held tomorrow, the Saturday before the Saturday that is *actually* St. Patrick’s Day. I’d hate to see the sad panda if you showed up next weekend, and I wouldn’t want you to be all freaked out tomorrow by this guy:

DSC09593

St. Patrick's Day parade? I've got just the outfit!

If you happen to be in the area and are wondering who’s making the ruckus, it’s probably these guys:

DSC09554

Phwenhhhhhhh!

or maybe these ones:

DSC09586

Jango McFett

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2012 3:40 pm

    are you guys going? I am thinking of taking the kids. Amazingly (considering our last name and my DH’s parentage) we have never been.

    • March 9, 2012 4:00 pm

      We are. V loved it last year, we camped out near Landsdowne, will probably do the same this year.

  2. March 9, 2012 3:45 pm

    I would have totally been freaked out if I’d seen that guy. Thanks for the PSA.

  3. March 10, 2012 2:07 pm

    I can forgive the guy in the green spandex suit (I hope it’s spandex, nylon is far too sheer to shield young eyes from horror) but must admit I’m baffled by the Storm Troopers. Huh?

    • March 11, 2012 11:01 pm

      They apparently do appearances at charity events so I guess since this is basically advertising, they slap on their ‘irish for a day’ pins and hit the town.

  4. March 11, 2012 1:20 pm

    darn, I forgot about the parade again. we’ve only caught it once in 20 years.

    • March 11, 2012 11:02 pm

      I only remembered early last week to go search out the date. I’m sad to report there were no stormtroopers this year *g*

Trackbacks

  1. After The Parade « jhasmoments

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

