Skip to content

Day 3

March 24, 2012
tags:

We are now on day 3 of this:

Random, “non-specified illness” sick kid. Fever, loss of appetite, much sleeping, headache and upset tummy. Oh, and sleeping in our bed, kicking me in the gut (apparently I was in the way), with a side of waking up for water, to pee, and to cry (sometimes it’s me, sometimes it’s V).

I’m really hoping either the fever breaks by tomorrow, or we can find a walk in clinic open on a Sunday, because I’m out of practice with this whole broken sleep thing. Wait, that sounds too selfish even for me. I mean, because I’m assuming 4 days of fever and symptoms should be cause for concern. Ya, that’s better. But really, zombie mama is getting stabby, and I don’t seem to have those momentary bursts of energy she’s still getting, so the 4 year old is winning.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    March 24, 2012 11:46 pm

    I really hope V is feeling better soon and that you get some sleep. Dealing with a newborn again has helped me remember how stabby I can get without sleep so I feel your pain. Really.

    • March 25, 2012 9:21 am

      Heh thanks. Yep, I spent last night with her kicking me in the face and we still have the fever and aches and pains so off to the doctor we go.

  2. March 25, 2012 10:15 am

    Hope she gets better soon.No kicking and crying for either of you. Sending good vibrations!!

  3. March 25, 2012 10:18 am

    Whats her big eyed toy with her? Is it a cat?

    • March 25, 2012 9:50 pm

      Thanks for your comments, it looks like we’re heading in to another day of sickness, so I think it’s for sure time for the doctor. As for the stuffed animal, it was her sick girl present, and yes, it’s a cat, one of these – http://www.tycollector.com/boos/pepper-large.htm. I think it’s kinds creepy, but she seems to like it *g*

  4. March 25, 2012 11:39 am

    Aww, poor muffin. I hope that it is nothing serious… 😦

    • March 25, 2012 9:51 pm

      Don’t think it is, but it’s making her feel like total crap.

  5. March 25, 2012 6:48 pm

    Does not sound selfish. Sounds perfectly reasonable. Plus the constant worry when they’re sick, even if it’s run-of-the-mill, which this is slightly not. Yuck.

    • March 25, 2012 9:51 pm

      Thanks. She is sooo out of sorts, she’ll just start crying because she feels unwell. Ugh.

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

