Skip to content

Rexall Sun clinics – tomorrow!

June 19, 2012

Not my usual type of post, but as the weather cranks up and we spend more time on the sun, thought this one was pretty interesting and important.

Rexall Drugs in Ottawa will be hosting sun clinics tomorrow and according to their site here is what’s involved (emphasis mine):

The Sun Clinics are aimed at raising awareness of the damage caused by repeated exposure to the sun and the various means available to be protected from its harmful effects. We will be providing you with educational materials surrounding risk factors, proper sunscreen choices and usage, medications causing photsensitivity as well as a guide to regular skin self-examinations. We will educate you on healthy outdoor lifestyle habits as well as early detection strategies.

The Sun Clinic Day will consist of a FREE personal photo taken by a UV camera that reveals areas of potential skin damage that are invisible to the naked eye. Plus you’ll receive a $5.00 off coupon in store, for any Rexall brand sun screen products.

You need to register for the clinics and can find the nearest host store on the site I linked. I’m going to see if I can get in somewhere (I can’t imagine what those years of baking have done) And I’m a bit scared now that I’ve Googled the results of UV cameras.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2012 6:22 pm

    I don’t think I want to see that

    • June 21, 2012 2:11 pm

      Me either, although I should. Too bad I couldn’t get a time that lined up with my free times.

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

