Skip to content

The water edition

June 25, 2012

One day after the one year anniversary of me attempting to drown my phone, (fine it’s actually 2 days thanks to the leap year) I was walking Chet again, and again I tempted the water gods to take my phone. I leaned waaaay out over this pond:

to take this picture:

No the results weren’t worth it. And oh look, it’s raining again. Will I never learn?

As I was doing it I thought to myself, ‘I think it’s been almost a year since I tried to drown my phone, I wonder when it actually happened.’ And now I know.

The other (more exciting) water development happened right in our back yard. After much debate about this, hubby took the plunge (see what I did there?)

An awesome friend with a dump trailer delivered the 2 cubic yards of sand we needed as a base. When I think about hubby moving this sand from the driveway to the back yard I see it sped up like a superhero – considering he moved the entire load in about 4 hours! He then filled it over night and my two maniacs were ready for a frosty swim on Tuesday. Luckily the 33C temperatures and the solar blanket had done their job and the temperature was just about right when I finally jumped in on Wednesday.

Now we just need it to stop raining and warm up so we can get back in the pool!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2012 12:02 am

    Lovely work & a great pool.

    Get a new iPhone so we can get Siri to call you names next girlie poker, ok?

    • June 27, 2012 9:56 am

      Heh. You’ll have to wait for the Oct/Nov girlie poker for that!

  2. June 26, 2012 12:33 pm

    Oh, I am so relieved that you didn’t drop it in the pond!!

    Also – YAY to the pool! the maniacs must be so happy!!!!

    • June 27, 2012 9:56 am

      They are. That seems to be the only thing V’s interested in these days.

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

