Skip to content

It’s been a year!

June 29, 2012

June 29th, 2011 hubby went from this:
Hubby's hair

to this:
DSC04003 (and I even got to help get him there!)

I’m amazed at how quickly I got used to his short hair. I prefer it so much; it wasn’t even a month later that I’d look at ‘old’ pictures and it would take me a minute to adjust to who I was looking at. And he still misses it, until he remembers what a pain it was when he wanted to scuba or go for a ride or ride in the car with the windows down, or do any work (people with long hair should never lean over a spinning drill, just sayin’).

And so we stay a one longhair family.
DSC06034

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2012 11:59 pm

    Wow that is a big change. Ever since I was 12-13 I always wanted to grow my hair long like my fav rock bands. I tried and then I thought, let me finish school & college and then grow it long. Then I started going for interviews and I had to keep my hair shorter to give a good impression at some place. Then I turned 26 and noticed – gasp my hairline is receding. Now I’m almost 36 and I have a bald spot on the top of my head. I keep my hair short but I have long hair in spirit!!

    • July 2, 2012 10:27 pm

      Well that long hair in spirit is what really matters *G*

  2. July 2, 2012 1:27 pm

    There was snow on the ground in June 29, 2011?

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

