Skip to content

It wasn’t a lie the first time

July 6, 2012

The scene: We’re at the end of a 15 minute drive home after a busy day and V has fallen asleep (it’s slightly past her bedtime).

As I take her out of the car she sort of wakes up. I bring her upstairs as she increasingly starts complaining that she’d like to see her TV.  She’s so brokenhearted and groggy that I lie her on the bed and tell her I’ll be right back to bring her back downstairs. (I really have to go to the bathroom).

I come back into her room and she’s asleep. I tiptoe out of the room, head downstairs and stuff a chocolate in my face, hoping it will shove the guilt back down where it belongs.

Then start to plan to have her in the car around bedtime again tomorrow.

No comments yet

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

