Skip to content

Tidy up Tuesday – The Garage Edition

July 17, 2012


(I’m sure anyone who knows me, or has ever set foot in my house is rolling, if not on the ground, then their eyes at the thought of me doing a Tidy Up Tuesday post).

Hubby is on vacation this week and I’ve already got the next three Tuesday’s posts covered!

See that up there? That my friends is what happens to a perfectly good set of all-season tires when you offer them up on kijiji. (Hubby’s preferred method of thrifting.) What makes this even better is that when we bought our new tires we told the garage to keep these ones, but there was a miscommunication somewhere along the way.

What you can’t see in this picture is the reduction in curses coming from the garage now that hubby has a bit more room to move around in there.

I may have to reconsider my love of freecycling!

(Also, to the person who got to my blog today by Googling ‘was that peter barlow in murdoch mysteries’ the answer is yes. You’re welcome)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. twohandsfull permalink
    July 18, 2012 12:21 pm

    I have two sets of tires, one on rims that don’t fit either of our cars, sitting in my garage. Must Kijiji them stat!

  2. Sara permalink
    July 18, 2012 10:09 pm

    I’ve spent a lot of time posting things on kijiji this past week. Money is good but the ridiculous questions I could do without!

Trackbacks

  1. When deals go bad « One day this blog will have a snazzy name

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

