Skip to content

Happy Hundredth Julia!

August 15, 2012

I *love* watching her show. A lot. As in I think I’ve seen most of the episodes in this tribute. And how happy did it make my heart this weekend when V decided to watch ‘The French Chef’ with me instead of ‘Busytown’?

Here she is giving David Letterman a run for his money:

The last line, “Well I like you anyway” KILLS me.

Even Google’s a fan:

And who’s with me on a road trip to go visit her kitchen in the Smithsonian?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 15, 2012 8:28 am

    I have never seen a full episode of her show. And from that tribute I think I need to start watching. Are they on youtube?

    • August 16, 2012 10:52 am

      There are some on YouTube, but I think because WGBH uses the DVDs as a public TV fundraiser they’re a bit harder to track down…they’re not giving them away. Saturday afternoons though, they’re on PBS/WGBH

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

