Skip to content

Friday Videos #5 – Easy peasy…right?

August 31, 2012

A couple of weeks from now I’ll be taking an introductory glassblowing class (have the fire extinguishers at the ready). I think the take away is supposed to be a paper weight, but I’m fairly sure I can rock one of these in no time:

hmm, maybe something a bit smaller:

or something from the sea:

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2012 8:03 am

    Where are you taking this class? Who is teaching it?
    I only ask because I worked in a glass blowing studio in Merrickville one summer in high school. I ran the till, I did not blow glass.

    • September 1, 2012 9:24 am

      Flo Glassblowing studio – http://floglassblowing.ca I didn’t realize there was a studio in Merrickville but I’ve often thought of signing up for classes in Kingston, so I was really happy to find a local studio

  2. September 5, 2012 10:05 am

    When are you doing this?!?!?! Awesome!!!

    • September 5, 2012 12:55 pm

      Well I’m not exactly doing that, I think they make it easy from us and we come away with a blob. And we can call it a paperweight.

      • October 9, 2012 2:27 pm

        Do you want to do this again? like take classes or anything? or was it a one off?

        • October 11, 2012 11:14 am

          It was a team buy…they have other ones during the year, but this was part 1 of…something I can’t remember atm *G*

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

