Skip to content

Should have gotten the extra extended warranty

April 6, 2013

Twenty-four years ago there was a concert and a mosh pit.

Tonight there are crutches and a bad back. At least I know what to get him:

I knew I turned you on your head!

I knew I turned you on your head!

Happy ‘anniversary’ sweetie, feel better soon!*

*Sure it took us 7 years to get married, but if I waited until July (our wedding anniversary) I wouldn’t be able to rib him about throwing his back out TWICE in five months!**

**As I’ve explained to him, I’m no Florence Nightingale. If I’m doing all the any fetching and pampering, the least he can do is put up with is my bitching and moaning on my blog.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2013 10:46 pm

    You get to a certain number of anniversaries and, while your head and heart are still at the mosh pit, the rest of you just doesn’t cooperate. : D

    • April 9, 2013 1:50 pm

      I like that! (Well, not that it happens). I’m still 22 in my head.

  2. April 8, 2013 6:56 pm

    It took us 7 years to get married too! I guess we all had to make sure it was going to last first. Heh. Sorry to hear about his back. Playing nursemaid makes you appreciate when he can fully function again. 🙂 Hope he gets well soon so you get a break!

    • April 9, 2013 1:53 pm

      You’ve got that right! I do have fun with him though, like moving stuff where he can’t reach it…hey! If I’m going to be forced to be nice I might get a bit of enjoyment. *G*

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

