Skip to content

Why don’t I blog more often?

April 28, 2013

A timeline as an example:

8:45 – I decide to grab pics off camera. Get off couch, find camera, place it on kitchen table while I decide to clean the table. Laundry buzzes, shift laundry from washer to dryer.

8:52 – Return to couch.

8:52-9:45 – Proceed to read 55 blog posts (I originally thought it was 33, but I had 2 reader tabs open), watch (and pause, then watch again) the Ottawa-Boston game. Fall down the YouTube rabbit hole. Tweet a bit. Research randoseru, try to figure out if these are cute enough to spend $300 on.

9:45-9:50 – Debate rages – a peanut butter and brown sugar sandwich or push-ups (the exercise)? The sandwich wins. Read a few more blog posts.

9:52-10:08 – Remember I decided to make a sandwich. Get up, walk past the kitchen table. Stop, remember that I wanted to clean it. Start to clear it, and find camera. Load dishwasher, make sandwich and remember to bring camera back to couch.

10:12-10:25 – Finish sandwich, start this post. Put memory card in laptop, watch Coronation St. and finish this timeline.

Now aren’t you glad I didn’t ask why I don’t upload more pictures?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2013 1:14 pm

    Now you know how it is to live with ADD 😉

    • April 29, 2013 4:36 pm

      I’m ridiculously scatter-brained. Just be glad I didn’t give my ‘clean the house’ or ‘do some sewing’ timelines *G*

  2. May 3, 2013 1:47 am

    LOL. That’s hilarious.

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

