Skip to content

Transformers!

May 2, 2013

I swear my blog is turning me in to a hoarder. Yes, I’m blaming the blog, you see I find these things, set them aside and plan to write about them. Then something shiny comes by and ‘squirrel!’

About a month ago I was down in my craft room, tidying up when I came across a copy of Taunton’s Threads Magazine from June/July 1992. Now, while I’m sure the magazine is full of wonderful techniques and ideas, great hints and tips, it’s also 20 years old and full of clothing patterns and ideas from the ’90s. Think about that.

So, in my best show of efficiency, I stop tidying and sit down to figure out why I would have possibly kept this magazine. Then I found it, so I photographed it, and still didn’t get rid of the magazine *sigh*. (<- that's the hoarder part)

Finally though, I remembered that a) I wanted to clean and b) I should write about this. This you say? Yes, this:

transformers

In case you can’t believe your eyes, yes, that is a pair of pants that this woman is also wearing as a shirt. And they designed it this way. Oh wait. They’re reversible too. That’s like doubly reversible. It also has me wondering, since she’s putting her head through the crotch on occasion, if they are well-aired all the time.

And, depending on how things go with the cleaning, this might just be the first installment of a new series I’ll call ‘Why was I keeping this’ or maybe ‘What were they thinking’

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2013 11:27 pm

    Wow. I’m not even sure how to respond to that. HAHAHA <- that'll do.

  2. saradanbrook permalink
    May 13, 2013 8:25 pm

    Lol that is a pretty awesome pant-shirt. It reminded me if this little contest on Regretsy. But they are just not as wearable as this one lol
    http://www.regretsy.com/2012/09/29/skants-2/

    • May 15, 2013 9:44 pm

      I loved the skants! I also miss You Knit What. They had some awesome craft fails too

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

