Skip to content

She’s a keeper

May 13, 2013

You guys! That daughter of mine knows just what to get me for Mother’s Day.

thirtythree

Did you see it? She told her teacher I was 33. Not a decrepit 43 year old, 33. I’m not sure who would buy it, but somebody said it and I’ll take it (grey hairs and all).

*Truth be told I can picture her sitting down to work on this sheet with her teacher, and the teacher deciding to err on the side of caution. I mean what 43 is way too old to have a 5 year old, right? 😉

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Winn permalink
    May 13, 2013 5:44 pm

    You just have to love her!

  2. May 13, 2013 6:47 pm

    Ha! So sweet 🙂

  3. May 22, 2013 8:26 am

    I’m 42 and have a five year old – and sadly, she totally knows it. Enjoy your “youth”!

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

