Skip to content

Three years

August 27, 2013

My body last thought it was pregnant three years ago today. I’d lost the baby far earlier, in May, but much like hope for another child, I just wouldn’t let go. (Speaking of not letting go, I still have that voicemail where my surgeon drops the phone. What do you do with that?)

Of course (mostly because I’m too stubborn for my own good) there hasn’t been a doctor handy to help my mind let go as ‘easily’ as my body did. But three years is a long time, 43 is an old lady and time is supposed to heal all wounds right? So I think I’ve finally talked myself into believing this is a good thing. I mean, babies are loud and smelly and who wants those middle of the night feedings, right?

Damn allergies, acting up again.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2013 11:01 pm

    i am sorry.
    and now i am all allergyish as well.

    • August 27, 2013 11:13 pm

      Thanks and sorry Angela. I’m sure I have a non-soggy tissue around here somewhere…

  2. sheri permalink
    August 27, 2013 11:13 pm

  3. August 28, 2013 12:28 am

    (*hugs*)

  4. Nash. permalink
    August 28, 2013 7:13 am

    Sending some live your way. I too am suffering allergies all of a sudden.

  5. smothermother permalink
    August 28, 2013 8:05 am

    hugs.

  6. August 29, 2013 1:26 pm

    Damn. That’s so hard! (((HUG)))

  7. Winn permalink
    August 30, 2013 12:45 pm

    I just can’t imagine what you have & are still experiencing … with time I hope the memories are more gentle.

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

