Skip to content

I’ll never starve in a thrift shop. 

September 1, 2015

Today V and I decided to do ham on the BBQ for dinner, so on the way home from an extended lunch we stopped and picked up a small one. 

Due to the randomness of our day we decided to pop in to a couple of other shops as we continued home. As we exited the car at the first stop, I turned and stuffed the ham in my purse. She spotted me and asked what the heck I was doing. I told her I had to bring it in as the car would be far too hot on a thirty degree day. 

She didn’t bat an eye as she realized she’s the daughter of a woman who wanders around with a ham in her purse. 

Not just any ham though, it was our lucky ham! We don’t often have luck finding V’s size at Value Village but today we couldn’t swing a ham without finding another item just right for her. I may be on to something. 

  

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2015 7:52 am

    Hee! Hilarious. Also: now I have a ham craving :).

  2. March 11, 2016 8:01 pm

    Ham makes the world go round.

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

