Skip to content

Friday Videos # 24 – Old school photos

March 15, 2013

Earlier this week I took some up-to-40-year-old (yes, I couldn’t figure out what to hyphenate so I hyphenated all the things) film in to be developed. I’ll be headed back down tomorrow to see if there’s anything salvageable on the C-41 cartridges I brought in. I’m also getting ready to ship off some C-22s (there are no local labs that process C-22)…the 8-10 week wait on those might just kill me.

In the meantime, here’s an awesome vid (I’ll warn you it’s 30min, but you need to find the time) of photographer Steve McCurry shooting THE LAST roll of Kodachrome ever made.

The full gallery is here on his site.

If you were given the opportunity of the last roll of film, what would you shoot?

No comments yet

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

